Sign In
Live your life. Create your destiny.

Faculty of Humanities
Faculty |
Programmes | Departments | Dean's office staff List | Academic Experts 2016 | News & Events

To check admission status please contact admission office

The Faculty of Humanities is the largest faculty at Tshwane University of Technology, and it comprises of seven academic departments and offers more than 60 academic programmes. The departments are Applied Languages; Integrated Communication; Journalism; Law; Public Management; Safety and Security Management, as well as the newly established School of Education.

During 2016, the Faculty conferred a total of 24 doctoral degrees and 42 master’s degrees. Located primarily in Soshanguve, about 30 km north of Pretoria, most of the faculty’s programmes are offered through contact education. In addition to this, the faculty also has about 1 500 distance education students registered in the Department of Safety and Security Management. These students are supported from two service points namely Cape Town and Durban.

Furthermore, the Faculty of Humanities also offers some of its programmes at the eMalahleni, Mbombela and Polokwane campuses.

Executive Dean
Prof Elsabe Coetzee
Assistant Dean: Postgraduate
Studies, Research & Innovation
Prof Andile Mji   
Acting Assistant Dean:
Teaching & Learning
Prof Mashudu C Mashige


Tel: 086 110 2422